Konsulatafdelingen af Den Russiske Føderations
Ambassade i Kongeriget Danmark
Adresse: Kristianiagade 3, 2100 København Ø
Tlf.: +45 35 38 23 70
Fax: +45 35 42 02 87
E-mail: embrusdenmark@kdmid.ru
Twitter: https://twitter.com/RusconsDk
fran da rus

Dear visitors!

Information on the Implementation of the Tax Free System in the Russian Federation

Dear guests of the Russian Federation,
Since April 2018, the value-added tax refund system (Tax Free System) has been launched in the Russian Federation.

To be eligible for a VAT refund, you must be a citizen of a foreign country outside of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU – the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Russian Federation).

To receive a tax-free service, you should purchase goods for no less than 10,000 roubles (1000 DKK), tax included, from a single retailer during one day at retailer locations approved by the Government of the Russian Federation. Certain retailers provide VAT refund services in the following cities:
1. Saransk (the Republic of Mordovia);
2. Kazan (the Republic of Tatarstan);
3. Sochi (Krasnodar Krai);
4. Volgograd (Volgograd Oblast);
5. Kaliningrad (Kaliningrad Oblast);
6. Krasnogorsk (Moscow Oblast);
7. Nizhny Novgorod (Nizhny Novgorod Oblast);
8. Rostov-on-Don (Rostov-on-Don Oblast);
9. Samara (Samara Oblast);
10. Ekaterinburg (Sverdlovsk Oblast);
11. Moscow;
12. Saint Petersburg.

VAT refund is not applicable to excise goods, including alcohol and tobacco.

To receive a refund, export your purchased goods through border crossings approved by the Government of the Russian Federation.

I. Road border crossings
1. Mamonovo-Grzechotki
II. Air border crossings
2. Vladivostok (Knevichy Airport)
3. Volgograd (Gumrak Airport)
4. Ekaterinburg (Koltsovo Airport)
5. Kazan
6. Kaliningrad (Khrabrovo Airport)
7. Moscow (Vnukovo Airport)
8. Moscow (Domodedovo Airport)
9. Moscow (Sheremetyevo Airport)
10. Nizhny Novgorod (Strigino Airport)
11. Rostov-on-Don (Platov Airport)
12. Samara (Kurumoch Airport)
13. Saint Petersburg (Pulkovo Airport)
14. Saransk
15. Sochi
III. Sea border crossings
16. Bolshoi Port, Saint Petersburg
17. Vladivostok
18. Passenger Port, Saint Petersburg

Individuals can claim a tax refund within a year after the purchase provided that the goods are exported within three months from the purchase date.

For more details, please contact Tax Free operators in Russia:
1. HI.SKY (http://hiskytaxfree.com/);
2. Global Blue (http://www.globalblue.com/);
3. Premier Tax Free (https://premiertaxfree.ru/).

We would like to inform you that visa applications are processed after a preliminary appointment which can be made at: http://dk.kdmid.ru/queue-en/; http://www.ifs-denmark.com/sign.up.php?lang=en&step1=1

You may book an appointment for consular services (legalization, notarization and visa) here: http://dk.kdmid.ru/queue-en/


20. november 2017

From 14 June to 15 July 2018 Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Sochi, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, Kaliningrad, Nizhny Novgorod, Rostov-on-Don, Samara, Saransk and Volgograd will host the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Entry and exit from Russia for foreign nationals coming over to the sports events as spectators will require a personalized “Fan ID”, which will allow the guests to visit the 2017 Confederations Cup and the 2018 World Cup with their national passport without the need to obtain a Russian visa.

For more information on the Fan ID processing, please visit the official Fan ID and 2018 World Cup Host Country websites.

9. juni 2017

Vi kan med glaede meddele jer, at visumansоеgningsprocessen til Rusland nu er blevet forenklet.

Fra den 9. juni 2017 blev det muligt for ansoegere, der soeger om et russisk visum, at afgive fingeraftryk i Aarhus.

I kan laese mere om proceduren paa Alt Rejsers hjemmeside https://altrejser.dk/travel/21-visum-til-rusland/